Comparison
Digit vs Walker S2
Both are at the "Production" stage — availability and support expectations are broadly similar.
Which one fits you
- Both are at the "Production" stage — availability and support expectations are broadly similar.
- On payload, the Digit leads on paper (16 kg vs 10 kg).
- On top speed, the Digit leads on paper (5.4 km/h vs 3.6 km/h).
- On runtime, the Digit leads on paper (8 h vs 2 h).
Spec by spec
| Digit | Walker S2 | |
|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Agility Robotics (US) | UBTECH Robotics (CN) |
| Status | Production | Production |
| Category | Industrial | Industrial |
| Release year | 2023 | 2024 |
| Price | Enterprise lease model | ~$150,000 (enterprise) |
| Height | 175 cm | 145 cm |
| Weight | 65 kg | 77 kg |
| Payload | 16 kg | 10 kg |
| Top speed | 5.4 km/h | 3.6 km/h |
| Degrees of freedom | Not disclosed | 41 |
| Battery runtime | 8 h | 2 h |
Highlighted cells lead on that spec among disclosed values. "Not disclosed" is never estimated.
Sources
FAQ
Which is further along, the Digit or the Walker S2?
Both are at the "Production" stage — availability and support expectations are broadly similar. The Digit is at "Production", the Walker S2 at "Production".
How do the Digit and Walker S2 prices compare?
Digit: Enterprise lease model. Walker S2: ~$150,000 (enterprise). Pricing text is quoted from the linked manufacturer sources, not estimated.
Should I choose the Digit or the Walker S2?
On payload, the Digit leads on paper (16 kg vs 10 kg). On top speed, the Digit leads on paper (5.4 km/h vs 3.6 km/h). On runtime, the Digit leads on paper (8 h vs 2 h).